Committee on Design

AASHTO Liaison
Patricia Bush, Program Manager for Engineering

Joint Technical Committee on Roadway Lighting

Membership List

Objective and Scope

The Joint Technical Committee on Roadway Lighting is composed of voting members appointed by the Committee on Design and the Committee on Traffic Engineering.

Publication Responsibility

The technical committee is responsible for developing and updating the Roadway Lighting Design Guide, 7th Edition, 2018.

This publication can be purchased from AASHTO’s Bookstore.


This committee is comprised of 8 regional representatives: 4 appointed from the Design Subcommittee and 4 appointed by the Traffic Engineering Subcommittee. Please refer to the regional chart below this list.

JTCRL Membership

Committee Name:
COD-Joint Technical Committee on Roadway Lighting (COD and SCOTE)
Sort By:
Individual Name
Email Address
Agency Name
Member Type

Voting Member Committee Affiliation

Traffic Engineering Mark Luszcz (DE) – Chair
Design Ahmet Demirbilek (WI) – Vice Chair
Region 1
Design Norm Schips (NY)
Traffic Engineering Daryl St. Clair (PA)
Region 2
Design Robert Graham (GA)
 Traffic Engineering vacant
Region 3
Design Prakesh Patel (IN)
 Traffic Engineering Susan Zarling (MN)
Region 4
Design Norris Leone (SD)
 Traffic Engineering vacant