Committee on Design

AASHTO Liaison
Patricia Bush, Program Manager for Engineering

Below is the roster for the Subcommittee on Design. Use the dropdown menu if you would like to view membership for a specific technical committee or region. These rosters are as up-to-date as AASHTO’s official membership database. 
Note: You may click on a column’s header to sort by that category. You may copy, cut, and paste the contents of the chart into an Excel worksheet.

More information on Regional Steering Committee Membership

Committee on Design Membership

Committee Name:
Committee on Design
Sort By:
Individual Name
Email Address
Agency Name
Member Type

Regional Committees

The Committee on Design shall maintain four Regional Committees, one from each of the four AASHTO regions. Each Regional Committee shall be composed of a chair and the Committee on Design members from that region.  Appointments of the regional committee chairs shall be made by the chair of the Committee on Design, but will typically rotate among the states of each region as specified below.

  • Region 1: Connecticut, Maine, Maryland, New Jersey, New York, Delaware, Rhode Island, New Hampshire, Vermont, Massachusetts, District of Columbia, Pennsylvania
  • Region 2: Virginia, Arkansas, Tennessee, Mississippi, North Carolina, Georgia, Kentucky, Alabama, Florida, South Carolina, West Virginia, Louisiana, Puerto Rico
  • Region 3: Missouri, Minnesota, Nebraska, Iowa, Ohio, Illinois, Wisconsin, Michigan, Kansas, Indiana,
  • Region 4: California, Nevada, New Mexico, Oregon, South Dakota, North Dakota, Utah, Idaho, Texas, Oklahoma, Colorado, Washington, Montana, Arizona, Wyoming, Alaska, Hawaii, Nebraska

Details about Regional Committees can be found on the Committee on Design’s  Guidelines web page.
Back to Top of Page