Technical Committee on Project Management

 

The Technical Committee on Project Management (TCPM) is the result of a merging of the Technical Committee on Value Engineering and the Technical Committee on Preconstruction Engineering Management.  Established by the Highways Sub

committee on Design in Fall 2015, development of organizing documents and establishment of a work plan is underway.

Draft Vision

The Technical Committee on Project Management (TCPM) will be the recognized leader within AASHTO member organizations for project management expertise, guidance, and research.

Draft Mission

The ‚ÄčTechnical Committee on Project Management (TCPM) will proactively work within the AASHTO organization to provide member agencies and others with timely, accurate, and forward-looking guidance in the area of project management.  This guidance will be focused on managing the development and delivery of quality projects within scope, schedule and budget which provide the best value to the public whom these agencies serve.

Committee Name: SCOD-Technical Committee on Project Management
NameEmail AddressAgency NameDesignationMember Type
Cary, Robert H rob.cary@vdot.virginia.gov Virginia Department of Transportation Chair Voting
Leuderalbert, Ken ken.leuderalbert@dot.gov Federal Highway Administration Secretary Non-Voting
Mooney, Robert robert.mooney@dot.gov Federal Highway Administration Secretary Non-Voting
Bush, Patricia pbush@aashto.org American Association of State Highway and Transportation Officials Liaison Non-Voting
Davis, James james.davis@dot.ca.gov California Department of Transportation Member Voting
Sanders, Matthew J msanders@dot.ga.gov Georgia Department of Transportation Member Voting
Crider, Monica L monica.crider@itd.idaho.gov Idaho Transportation Department Member Voting
Clanton, Jeff jclanton@indot.in.gov Indiana Department of Transportation Member Voting
Bass, Stephen A sbass@ksdot.org Kansas Department of Transportation Member Voting
Pelfrey, Eric eric.pelfrey@ky.gov Kentucky Transportation Cabinet Member Voting
Smith, David David.S.Smith@la.gov Louisiana Department of Transportation and Development Member Voting
Simmons, Paula paula.simmons@state.ma.us Massachusetts Department of Transportation Member Voting
Zakrzewski, Brian zakrzewskib@michigan.gov Michigan Department of Transportation Member Voting
Roy, Chris chris.roy@state.mn.us Minnesota Department of Transportation Member Voting
Sacks, Ray Lee rsacks@mt.gov Montana Department of Transportation Member Voting
Schneider, Paul F Paul.Schneider@dot.state.nj.us New Jersey Department of Transportation Member Voting
Healey, Peter A. peter.healey@dot.ri.gov Rhode Island Department of Transportation Member Voting
Anthony, Mark Harrison anthonymh@scdot.org South Carolina Department of Transportation Member Voting
Berends, Terry L berendt@wsdot.wa.gov Washington State Department of Transportation Member Voting
Holmes, Stephen steve.holmes@ontario.ca Ontario Ministry Of Transportation Associate Member Non-Voting