​​Technical Committee on Roadside Safety


Membership List

Objective and Scope
The objective of this technical committee is to provide a focal point and working group that addresses issues related to roadside safety and develops AASHTO policies and guides reflecting current procedures and the latest technology related to errant vehicle safety within the roadside. Responsibilities of the technical committee also include the monitoring and review of statements and publications of other subcommittees to ensure compatibility of information, but not to infringe on their specific areas of responsibility. The technical committee is composed of members from the Subcommittee on Design and one member from each AASHTO region of the Subcommittee on Bridges and Structures.

Strategic P​​lan

​​​The Technical Committee's strategic plan and related appe​ndices were developed in 2015:

Publication Responsibility
The technical committee is responsible for developing and updating the following documents:

Unless otherwise noted, these publications can be purchased from AASHTO's Bookstore.

Meeting Minutes
The following are the official minutes from recent technical committee meetings:

Members

Committee Name: SCOD-Technical Committee on Roadside Safety
NameEmail AddressAgency NameDesignationMember Type
Cota, Keith A kcota@dot.state.nh.us New Hampshire Department of Transportation Chair Voting
Poole, Chris chris.poole@iowadot.us Iowa Department of Transportation Vice Chair Voting
Hardy, Kelly K. khardy@aashto.org American Association of State Highway and Transportation Officials Liaison Non-Voting
Julian, Frank Cottrell frank.julian@dot.gov Federal Highway Administration Member Non-Voting
Albin, Richard dick.albin@dot.gov Federal Highway Administration Member Non-Voting
Longstreet, Will will.longstreet@dot.gov Federal Highway Administration Member Non-Voting
Arispe, Eduardo Nelson eduardo.arispe@dot.gov Federal Highway Administration Member Non-Voting
Casey, C. Andy acasey@dot.ga.gov Georgia Department of Transportation Member Voting
King, Scott W scott.king@ks.gov Kansas Department of Transportation Member Voting
Siwula, Jason jason.siwula@ky.gov Kentucky Transportation Cabinet Member Voting
Fossier, Jr., P.E., Paul B Paul.Fossier@la.gov Louisiana Department of Transportation and Development Member Voting
Soos, Teri tsoos@sha.state.md.us Maryland Department of Transportation Member Voting
Bardow, Alexander K. alexander.bardow@state.ma.us Massachusetts Department of Transportation Member Voting
Elle, Michael michael.elle@state.mn.us Minnesota Department of Transportation Member Voting
Ehrlich, Arielle arielle.ehrlich@state.mn.us Minnesota Department of Transportation Member Voting
Bizuga, David Dave.Bizuga@dot.nj.gov New Jersey Department of Transportation Member Voting
Bortnick, Bradley J. Brad.Bortnick@dot.ny.gov New York State Department of Transportation Member Voting
Galloway, Bucky ddgalloway@ncdot.gov North Carolina Department of Transportation Member Voting
Clocksin, Bernie L bernie.clocksin@state.sd.us South Dakota Department of Transportation Member Voting
Lindsey, Christopher Gerard christopher.lindsey@txdot.gov Texas Department of Transportation Member Voting
Price, Alex alex.price@vdot.virginia.gov Virginia Department of Transportation Member Voting
Donahue, John Patrick DonahJo@wsdot.wa.gov Washington State Department of Transportation Member Voting
Emerson, Erik Erik.Emerson@wi.gov Wisconsin Department of Transportation Member Voting
Wilson, William bill.wilson@wyo.gov Wyoming Department of Transportation Member Voting
Ayton, Mark C mark.ayton@ontario.ca Ontario Ministry Of Transportation Associate Member Non-Voting
Bush, Mark mbush@nas.edu Transportation Research Board Other Non-Voting
​​

Back to Top

​​​​