Joint Technical Committee Pavements

 
 

Objective and Scope
The objective of this technical committee is to provide a focal point and working group with various types of pavement expertise to develop and recommend AASHTO guides, policies, and standards for the design, rehabilitation, accelerated testing, and management of pavements and shoulders. The technical committee is composed of 16 members from the Subcommittee on Design, four members from the Subcommittee on Materials, and one each from the Standing Committee on Planning, Subcommittee on Construction, Subcommittee on Maintenance, and the Standing Committee on Aviation.

Publication Responsibility
The technical committee is responsible for developing and updating the following documents:

Publications currently under review for possible adoption:

  • Guide to Pavement Type Selection
  • Handbook for Pavement Design, Construction and Management

Unless otherwise noted, these publications can be purchased from AASHTO's Bookstore.

ME Design Guide Information

Next Meeting
The next Joint Technical Committee on Pavements meeting is scheduled for Tuesday, April 29, 2014 (8 a.m. to 5 p.m.) and Wednesday, April 30, 2014 (8:00 a.m. to 12 noon) at the Savannah Doubletree on Bay Street in Savannah, GA.

Meeting Minutes
The following are the official minutes from recent technical committee meetings:

Members

Committee Name: SCOD-Joint Technical Committee on Pavements (SCOD and SOM)
NameEmail AddressAgency NameDesignationMember Type
Corley-Lay, Judith jlay@ncdot.gov North Carolina Department of Transportation Chair Voting
Donahue, John John.Donahue@modot.mo.gov Missouri Department of Transportation Vice Chair Voting
Schofield, Vicki vschofield@aashto.org American Association of State Highway and Transportation Officials Liaison Non-Voting
Farnbach, Bill bill.farnbach@dot.ca.gov California Department of Transportation Member Voting
Richard, Zamora richard.zamora@state.co.us Colorado Department of Transportation Member Voting
Davis, Robin M robinm.davis@state.de.us Delaware Department of Transportation Member Voting
Crawford, Gary L gary.crawford@dot.gov Federal Highway Administration Member Non-Voting
Brakke, Chris B. chris.brakke@dot.iowa.gov Iowa Department of Transportation Member Voting
Schieber, Greg gregs@ksdot.org Kansas Department of Transportation Member Voting
Looney, Paul paul.looney@ky.gov Kentucky Transportation Cabinet Member Voting
Lambert, Jeffery jeff.lambert@la.gov Louisiana Department of Transportation and Development Member Voting
Bradbury, Richard L Richard.Bradbury@maine.gov Maine Department of Transportation Member Voting
Naras, Edmund J. edmund.naras@state.ma.us Massachusetts Department of Transportation Member Voting
Bleech, Curtis Joel bleechc@michigan.gov Michigan Department of Transportation Member Voting
Turgeon, Curt curt.turgeon@state.mn.us Minnesota Department of Transportation Member Voting
Booth, Thomas M. tbooth@mdot.state.ms.us Mississippi Department of Transportation Member Voting
Yang, Wes wyang@dot.state.ny.us New York State Department of Transportation Member Voting
Morse, Aric A. aric.morse@dot.state.oh.us Ohio Department of Transportation Member Voting
Dean, Jeff jdean@odot.org Oklahoma Department of Transportation Member Voting
Mullis, Cole F. cole.f.mullis@odot.state.or.us Oregon Department of Transportation Member Voting
Hanna, Amir N. ahanna@nas.edu Transportation Research Board Member Non-Voting
Bryant, James W jbryant@nas.edu Transportation Research Board Member Non-Voting
Uhlmeyer, Jeff uhlmeyj@wsdot.wa.gov Washington State Department of Transportation Member Voting
Medvick, Thomas J Thomas.j.medvick@wv.gov West Virginia Department of Transportation Member Voting
​​
Other


Standing Committee on Planning MemberVacant
Subcommittee on Construction MemberCurtis Bleech (Michigan DOT)
Subcommittee on Maintenance MemberVacant
                           
Back to Top