​​​​Joint Technical Committee on Non-Motorized Transportation


Membership List

Full List of State DOT Bicycle and Pedestrian Transportation Coordinators

Objective and Scope
To advance the state of the practice in bicycle and pedestrian planning, design, traffic engineering, construction, operation, maintenance, and safety within the AASHTO member departments and nationally.

Publication Responsibility
The Joint Technical Committee on Nonmotorized Transportation will have shared responsibility for the following publications with the Technical Committee on Geometric Design and the Subcommittee on Traffic Engineering:

Unless otherwise noted, these publications can be purchased from AASHTO's Bookstore.

New Web Page from the Transportation Research Board (TRB) 6-2016
The Cooperative Research Program’s Report to the AASHTO Technical Committee on Nonmotorized Transportation

Planning for Active Transportation 

NCHRP 803 Pedestrian and Bicycle Transportation Along Existing Roads—ActiveTrans Priority Tool Guidebook

NCHRP 08-36 (Task 120) Bicycle and Pedestrian Planning

FHWA Guidance

Seperated Bike Lane Planning and Design Guide

Bicylce and Pedestrian Facility Design Flexibility

Meeting Minutes
The following are the official minutes from recent technical committee meetings:

Membership List

 

Committee Name: SCOD-Technical Committee on Non-Motorized Transportation
NameEmail AddressAgency NameDesignationMember Type
Brubaker, Ken kenneth.brubaker@state.co.us Colorado Department of Transportation Chair Non-Voting
Goodman, Daniel daniel.goodman@dot.gov Federal Highway Administration Secretary Non-Voting
Hayes, Jameelah jhayes@aashto.org American Association of State Highway and Transportation Officials Liaison Non-Voting
Harbeson, Mark mark.harbeson@state.de.us Delaware Department of Transportation Member Voting
McCormick, Johnathan jon.m.mccormick@illinois.gov Illinois Department of Transportation Member Voting
Ortiz, Milly milly.ortiz@dot.iowa.gov Iowa Department of Transportation Member Voting
Soporowski, Lynn Jonell lynn.soporowski@ky.gov Kentucky Transportation Cabinet Member Voting
Solberg, Barbara L. bsolberg@sha.state.md.us Maryland Department of Transportation Member Voting
Mitchell, Timothy Richard tim.mitchell@state.mn.us Minnesota Department of Transportation Member Voting
Willis, Colby cwillis@mdot.ms.gov Mississippi Department of Transportation Member Voting
Effland, Ronald E ronald.effland@modot.mo.gov Missouri Department of Transportation Member Voting
Contreras-Apodaca, Gabriela gabriela.contreras-apodaca@state.nm.us New Mexico Department of Transportation Member Voting
Ophardt, Eric eophardt@dot.state.ny.us New York State Department of Transportation Member Voting
Gutierrez, Rodger C rodger.c.gutierrez@odot.state.or.us Oregon Department of Transportation Member Voting
Shunk, Brian E bshunk@pa.gov Pennsylvania Department of Transportation Member Voting
​​
Back to Top
​​​​​​​​