Technical Committee on Hydrology and Hydraulics

tchh logo.jpg 


 

Chair: Karuna Pujara, Maryland
Vice Chair: Amy Ronnfeldt, Texas
Secretary: Joe Krolak, FHWA

Please scroll down to the bottom of this page to view all members of the Hydrology and Hydraulics technical committee.

The objective of this technical committee is to provide a focal point and working group with expertise in hydrology and hydraulics to develop AASHTO guidelines and policies for drainage design of transportation facilities.

Publication Responsibility

NEW PUBLICATION RELEASE 5/7/2014
AASHTO Drainage Manual, 1st Edition (CD-ROM) 


AASHTO recently released the new AASHTO Drainage Manual, 1st Edition, CD-ROM , which replaces the AASHTO Model Drainage Manual, published in 2005.

For more information about this publication, or to purchase a copy, visit the AASHTO Bookstore online at bookstore.transportation.org, and search by the publication’s item code, ADM-1-CD. 

 

 

The technical committee is responsible for developing and updating the following documents:
Unless otherwise noted, these publications can be purchased from AASHTO's Bookstore 

 


 

TCHH Operating Guidelines 2013 9 17 .docxTCHH Operating Guidelines.docx
 


HYDROLINK NEWSLETTER

Winter 2013 HYDROLINK - Hydrology and Hydraulics Newsletter​

Winter 2012 HYDROLINK - Hydrology and Hydraulics Newsletter

Summer 2011 HYDROLINK - Hydrology and Hydraulics Newsletter
Winter 2010 HYDROLINK - Hydrology and Hydraulics Newsletter
Summer 2010 HYDROLINK - Hydrology and Hydraulics Newsletter
Summer 2009 HYDROLINK - Hydrology and Hydraulics Newsletter
Winter 2008 HYDROLINK - Hydrology and Hydraulics Newsletter
Summer 2008 Hydrology and Hydraulics Newsletter


Meetings

Upcoming Meeting Information


List of State Hydrology and Hydraulics contacts

ATCHH Members - 09-17-2013.docxState Hydrology and Hydraulics Engineers Contacts.docx


Reports of Interest

"Research and Applications Needs in Flood Hydrology Science"
The summary report is free and available at: 
http://www.nap.edu/catalog.php?record_id=12606


Project 20-07 Task 264, Guidance for the Design and Selection of Pipes

  


Meeting Minutes

The following are the official minutes from recent technical committee meetings:

 

Members
For detailed member contact information, click
here.

 

Committee Name: SCOD-Technical Committee on Hydrology and Hydraulics
NameEmail AddressAgency NameDesignationMember Type
Pujara, Karuna R kpujara@sha.state.md.us Maryland Department of Transportation Chair Non-Voting
Ronnfeldt, Amy J amy.ronnfeldt@txdot.gov Texas Department of Transportation Vice Chair Voting
Krolak, Joe joe.krolak@dot.gov Federal Highway Administration Secretary Non-Voting
Bush, Patricia pbush@aashto.org American Association of State Highway and Transportation Officials Liaison Non-Voting
Hogan, Michael E michael.hogan@ct.gov Connecticut Department of Transportation Member Voting
Sisson, Stephen M steven.sisson@state.de.us Delaware Department of Transportation Member Voting
Renna, Rick rick.renna@dot.state.fl.us Florida Department of Transportation Member Voting
Reese, Lotwick I lotwick.reese@itd.idaho.gov Idaho Transportation Department Member Voting
O'Connor, Matthew matthew.oconnor@illinois.gov Illinois Department of Transportation Member Voting
Weaver, Crystal cmweaver@indot.in.gov Indiana Department of Transportation Member Voting
Richardson, James R jimr@ksdot.org Kansas Department of Transportation Member Voting
Hendrickson, Andrea andrea.hendrickson@state.mn.us Minnesota Department of Transportation Member Voting
Westerfield, Rachel rwesterfield@mdot.ms.gov Mississippi Department of Transportation Member Voting
Morse, Douglas douglas.morse@dot.ny.gov New York State Department of Transportation Member Voting
Ngo, Te A tngo@odot.org Oklahoma Department of Transportation Member Voting
Peck, Wesley wesley.peck@tn.gov Tennessee Department of Transportation Member Voting
Kindy, Stephen D stephen.kindy@vdot.virginia.gov Virginia Department of Transportation Member Voting
Kramer, Casey kramerc@wsdot.wa.gov Washington State Department of Transportation Member Voting
Holmes, Darrin darrin.a.holmes@wv.gov West Virginia Department of Transportation Member Voting
Bailey, William william.bailey@dot.state.wy.us Wyoming Department of Transportation Member Voting
Farghaly, Hani hani.farghaly@ontario.ca Ontario Ministry Of Transportation Associate Member Non-Voting

 

For questions or comments relating to this committee, please contact Patricia Bush pbush@aashto.org

 

​​​​Issue 9 Dec 2013 final.pdfIssue 9 Dec 2013 final.pdf