Technical Committee on Hydrology and Hydraulics

    

Membership List
 

Objective and Scope

The objective of this technical committee is to provide a focal point and working group with expertise in hydrology and hydraulics to develop AASHTO guidelines and policies for drainage design of transportation facilities.


Meetings

TCHH 2016 Fall Meeting

Portland, Oregon

August 8-10, 2016

Held in conjunction with the National Hydraulic Engineering Conference (NHEC)


Publication Responsibility

PUBLICATION RELEASE 5/7/2014
AASHTO Drainage Manual, 1st Edition (CD-ROM) 


AASHTO recently released the new AASHTO Drainage Manual, 1st Edition, CD-ROM , which replaces the AASHTO Model Drainage Manual, published in 2005.

For more information about this publication, or to purchase a copy, visit the AASHTO Bookstore online at bookstore.transportation.org, and search by the publication’s item code, ADM-1-CD. 

        

The technical committee is responsible for developing and updating the following documents:
Unless otherwise noted, these publications can be purchased from AASHTO's Bookstore 

 


 

TCHH Operating Guidelines 2013 9 17 .docxTCHH Operating Guidelines.docx
 


HYDROLINK NEWSLETTER

Winter 2015 HYDROLINK - Hydrology and Hydraulics Newsletter
Spring 2015 HYDROLINK - Hydrology and Hydraulics Newsletter
Winter 2014 HYDROLINK - Hydrology and Hydraulics Newsletter
Winter 2013 HYDROLINK - Hydrology and Hydraulics Newsletter
Winter 2012 HYDROLINK - Hydrology and Hydraulics Newsletter
Summer 2011 HYDROLINK - Hydrology and Hydraulics Newsletter
Winter 2010 HYDROLINK - Hydrology and Hydraulics Newsletter
Summer 2010 HYDROLINK - Hydrology and Hydraulics Newsletter
Summer 2009 HYDROLINK - Hydrology and Hydraulics Newsletter
Winter 2008 HYDROLINK - Hydrology and Hydraulics Newsletter
Summer 2008 HYDROLINK - Hydrology and Hydraulics Newsletter

   


List of State Hydrology and Hydraulics contacts

ATCHH Members - 09-17-2013.docxState Hydrology and Hydraulics Engineers Contacts.docx Please note technical council members are listed in the chart below.


Reports of Interest

"Research and Applications Needs in Flood Hydrology Science"
The summary report is free and available at: 
http://www.nap.edu/catalog.php?record_id=12606

Project 20-07 Task 264, Guidance for the Design and Selection of Pipes


Meeting Minutes

The following are the official minutes from recent technical committee meetings:

Committee Name: SCOD-Technical Committee on Hydrology and Hydraulics
NameEmail AddressAgency NameDesignationMember Type
Pujara, Karuna R kpujara@sha.state.md.us Maryland Department of Transportation Chair Non-Voting
Hogan, Michael E michael.hogan@ct.gov Connecticut Department of Transportation Vice Chair Voting
Krolak, Joe joe.krolak@dot.gov Federal Highway Administration Secretary Non-Voting
Bush, Patricia pbush@aashto.org American Association of State Highway and Transportation Officials Liaison Non-Voting
Sisson, Stephen M steven.sisson@state.de.us Delaware Department of Transportation Member Voting
Renna, Rick rick.renna@dot.state.fl.us Florida Department of Transportation Member Voting
McManus, Michael Bradford bmcmanus@dot.ga.gov Georgia Department of Transportation Member Voting
O'Connor, Matthew matthew.oconnor@illinois.gov Illinois Department of Transportation Member Voting
Claman, Dave Richard david.claman@dot.iowa.gov Iowa Department of Transportation Member Voting
Hendrickson, Andrea andrea.hendrickson@state.mn.us Minnesota Department of Transportation Member Voting
Westerfield, Rachel rwesterfield@mdot.ms.gov Mississippi Department of Transportation Member Voting
Hedstrom, David dhedstrom@mt.gov Montana Department of Transportation Member Voting
VanKampen, Peter Arthur peter.vankampen@dot.ny.gov New York State Department of Transportation Member Voting
Syar, Jeffrey jeffrey.syar@dot.state.oh.us Ohio Department of Transportation Member Voting
Mungo, George Randall mungogr@scdot.org South Carolina Department of Transportation Member Voting
Peck, Wesley wesley.peck@tn.gov Tennessee Department of Transportation Member Voting
Hopfe, Stanley Charles stan.hopfe@txdot.gov Texas Department of Transportation Member Voting
Wark, Nicholas nick.wark@vermont.gov Vermont Agency of Transportation Member Voting
Heilman, Julie Ann heilmaj@wsdot.wa.gov Washington State Department of Transportation Member Voting
Kirsch, Ann-Marie E. AnnMarieE.Kirsch@dot.wi.gov Wisconsin Department of Transportation Member Voting
Bailey, William william.bailey@dot.state.wy.us Wyoming Department of Transportation Member Voting
Farghaly, Hani hani.farghaly@ontario.ca Ontario Ministry Of Transportation Associate Member Non-Voting

 For questions or comments relating to this committee, please contact Patricia Bush pbush@aashto.org

Back to Top

tchh logo.jpg