Joint Technical Committee on Highway Lighting


Membership List

Objective and Scope

The AASHTO Standing Committee on Highways has assigned joint responsibility to the Highway Subcommittees on Traffic Engineering and Design for the AASHTO Roadway Lighting Guide.

Meeting Minutes

Publication Responsibility

The technical committee is responsible for developing and updating the following documents:

This publication can be purchased from AASHTO's Bookstore.

Recent Activities

This technical committee is currently in the process of examining the Roadway Lighting Design Guide for both technical and editoral updates.

Members

This committee is comprised of 4 regional representives: two appointed from the Design Subcommittee and two appointed by the Traffic Engineering Subcommittee. Please refer to the regional chart below this list.

Committee Name: SCOD-Joint Technical Committee on Roadway Lighting (SCOD and SCOTE)
NameEmail AddressAgency NameDesignationMember Type
Luszcz, Mark mark.luszcz@state.de.us Delaware Department of Transportation Chair Voting
Sansing, James Edward sansing@mdot.ms.gov Mississippi Department of Transportation Vice Chair Voting
Bush, Patricia pbush@aashto.org American Association of State Highway and Transportation Officials Liaison None
Neidhold, Mark mark.neidhold@alaska.gov Alaska Department of Transportation and Public Facilities Member Non-Voting
San Angelo, P.E., Michael michael.sanangelo@alaska.gov Alaska Department of Transportation and Public Facilities Member Non-Voting
Meyer, Charles E. charles.e.meyer@state.co.us Colorado Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Lee, San san.lee@state.co.us Colorado Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Henson, Chester A. chester.henson@dot.state.fl.us Florida Department of Transportation Member Voting
Wright, John E jwright@indot.in.gov Indiana Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Patel, Prakash T prpatel@indot.in.gov Indiana Department of Transportation Member Voting
Baratono, Brian M baratonob@michigan.gov Michigan Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Zarling, Sue susan.zarling@state.mn.us Minnesota Department of Transportation Member Voting
Sullivan, P.E., James S. jssullivan@mdot.ms.gov Mississippi Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Moore, Tom tmoore@dot.state.nv.us Nevada Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Schips, Norman P Norm.Schips@dot.ny.gov New York State Department of Transportation Member Voting
Chan, Paul Ki-Bun pchan@ncdot.gov North Carolina Department of Transportation Member Voting
St. Clair, Daryl R. dstclair@pa.gov Pennsylvania Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Bartlett, Stacy Stacy.Bartlett@state.sd.us South Dakota Department of Transportation Member Voting
Leiferman, Mark A. mark.leiferman@state.sd.us South Dakota Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Jones, Greg greg.jones@txdot.gov Texas Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Montoya, Larry J. lmontoya@utah.gov Utah Department of Transportation Member Voting
Cheung, Joseph Y joseph.cheung@dot.gov Federal Highway Administration Ex Officio Non-Voting
Andersen, Carl Kenneth carl.andersen@dot.gov Federal Highway Administration Ex Officio Non-Voting
Wood, Ken C ken.wood@dot.gov Federal Highway Administration Ex Officio Non-Voting
Wentz, Roger roger.wentz@atssa.com American Traffic Safety Services Association Friend Non-Voting
Burkett, Karl A. karl@karlburkett.com Karl Burkett and Associates Friend Non-Voting
Lutkevich, Paul John lutkevich@pbworld.com Parsons Brinckerhoff, Inc. Friend Non-Voting
Carlson, Paul J paul-carlson@tamu.edu Texas Transportation Institute Friend Non-Voting
Gibbons, Ronald rgibbons@vtti.vt.edu Virginia Tech Transportation Institute Friend Non-Voting
​​ 
Region 1
New York         Norm Schips (Design)
Maryland Chip Rupp and Tom Hicks (Traffic Engineering)
Region 2
Georgia     William Hopkins (Design)
Mississippi Robert "Wes" Dean and James Willis (Traffic Engineering)
Region 3
Minnesota Susan Zarling (Traffic Engineering)
Indiana Prakash Patel and John Wright (Design)
          
Region 4
Idaho Brett Jennings (Traffic Engineering)
South Dakota Stacy Bartlett and Mark Leiferman (Design)
Nebraska James Knott (Design)
Nevada Tom Moore (Traffic Engineering)
Alaska Mark Neidhold (Design)
Other
AASHTO Liaison Greta Smith
IESNA Rita Harrold

 

Back to Top