Technical Committee on Geometric Design

Chair: Jeff Jones, TN
Vice Chair: Jim Rosenow, MN
Secretary: Elizabeth Hilton, FHWA

Objective and Scope

The objective of this technical committee is to provide a focal point and working group for developing and recommending AASHTO geometric design criteria. This assignment includes formulating new and revised criteria to keep current all geometric design standards, policies, and guidelines.

Publication Responsibility

The technical committee is responsible for developing and updating the following documents:

Unless otherwise noted, these publications can be purchased from AASHTO's Bookstore.

Meeting Minutes

The following are the official minutes from recent technical committee meetings:

Members

 

Committee Name: SCOD-Technical Committee on Geometric Design
NameEmail AddressAgency NameDesignationMember Type
Jones, Jeff C. Jeff.C.Jones@tn.gov Tennessee Department of Transportation Chair Voting
Rosenow, James A james.rosenow@state.mn.us Minnesota Department of Transportation Vice Chair Voting
Hilton, Elizabeth Elizabeth.Hilton@dot.gov Federal Highway Administration Secretary Non-Voting
Smith, Greta gsmith@aashto.org American Association of State Highway and Transportation Officials Liaison Non-Voting
Fugett, Mike mike.fugett@ahtd.ar.gov Arkansas State Highway and Transportation Department Member Voting
Herritt, Kevin M kevin.herritt@dot.ca.gov California Department of Transportation Member Voting
Story, Brent bstory@dot.ga.gov Georgia Department of Transportation Member Voting
Maifield, Deanna L deanna.maifield@dot.iowa.gov Iowa Department of Transportation Member Voting
Brewer, James O. jbrewer@ksdot.org Kansas Department of Transportation Member Voting
Marabello, Eric E emarabello@sha.state.md.us Maryland Department of Transportation Member Voting
Wood, Stanley W. stanley.wood@state.ma.us Massachusetts Department of Transportation Member Voting
Lyford, Donald A. dlyford@dot.state.nh.us New Hampshire Department of Transportation Member Voting
Wilder, Richard D. rwilder@dot.state.ny.us New York State Department of Transportation Member Voting
Amini, Reza ramini@odot.org Oklahoma Department of Transportation Member Voting
Belleque, Kent R. kent.r.belleque@odot.state.or.us Oregon Department of Transportation Member Voting
Leiferman, Mark A. mark.leiferman@state.sd.us South Dakota Department of Transportation Member Voting
Derr, Ray rderr@nas.edu Transportation Research Board Member Non-Voting
Thrasher, Barton A ba.thrasher@vdot.virginia.gov Virginia Department of Transportation Member Voting
Maleki, Reza rmaleki@panynj.gov Port Authority of New York and New Jersey Associate Member Non-Voting
Elizer Jr., Robert M marshall_elizer@gspnet.com Gresham, Smith and Partners Other Non-Voting
Ruffer, Joe W. jruffer@mobile-county.net National Association of County Engineers Other Non-Voting
Wunderlich, Robert rwunderlich@tamu.edu Texas Transportation Institute Other Non-Voting
​​
Other