Technical Committee on Environmental Design

 

Membership List

 

Objective and Scope
The objective of this technical committee is to review, develop, and recommend AASHTO positions on environmental design issues for the AASHTO Highway Subcommittee on Design as required or assigned.

Publication Responsibility
The technical committee is responsible for developing and updating the following documents:

  • Guide for Transportation Landscape and Environmental Design, 1991 (update underway)
  • Guide on Evaluation and Abatement of Traffic Noise, 1993
  • Guide to Wetland Mitigation Issues for Transportation Designers, 1996
  • Policy on Land Use and Source Control Aspects of Traffic Noise Attenuation, 1980
  • Visualization in Transportation, 2003 (see References section)

Unless otherwise noted, these publications can be purchased from AASHTO's Bookstore.

Meeting Minutes
The following are the official minutes from recent technical committee meetings:

Conference Call Meeting Minutes
The following are minutes from recent conference call meetings:

  • Coming Soon

Members   

Committee Name: SCOD-Technical Committee on Environmental Design
NameEmail AddressAgency NameDesignationMember Type
Feagans, Louis E lfeagans@indot.in.gov Indiana Department of Transportation Vice Chair Voting
Harrison, Keith keith.harrison@dot.gov Federal Highway Administration Secretary Non-Voting
Bush, Patricia pbush@aashto.org American Association of State Highway and Transportation Officials Liaison None
Lester, Emily elester@azdot.gov Arizona Department of Transportation Member Voting
Robinson, Keith keith.robinson@dot.ca.gov California Department of Transportation Member Voting
Harms, David William David.Harms@ct.gov Connecticut Department of Transportation Member Voting
Caster, Jeff jeff.caster@dot.state.fl.us Florida Department of Transportation Member Voting
Hilden, Laura lhilden@indot.in.gov Indiana Department of Transportation Member Voting
Hofer, Brad Brad.Hofer@dot.iowa.gov Iowa Department of Transportation Member Voting
Collier, Virginia vcollier@sha.state.md.us Maryland Department of Transportation Member Voting
DiNezio, Stephanie Marie stephanie.dinezio@state.ma.us Massachusetts Department of Transportation Member Voting
Larson, David P david.larson@state.mn.us Minnesota Department of Transportation Member Voting
Johnson, Adam B ajohnson@mdot.ms.gov Mississippi Department of Transportation Member Voting
Thunstrom, Eric J. ethunstrom@mt.gov Montana Department of Transportation Member Voting
Bell, Philip pbell@dot.state.ny.us New York State Department of Transportation Member Voting
Robbins, Heather M RobbinsHM@scdot.org South Carolina Department of Transportation Member Voting
Swanson, Christopher chris.swanson@VDOT.Virginia.gov Virginia Department of Transportation Member Voting
​​

Back to Top

​​